changes from Sunday 23 July


The eighteen route has faced a number of difficult challenges over the past few years, including NET phase two, which customer numbers to fall on the Stapleford to Beeston section of route.

To help us meet evolving demand we will maintain a 30 min frequency between Nottingham and Beeston Interchange, but reduce journeys through to Stapleford to every hour. 

The eighteen will start and end at stop B1 on Angel Row, Nottingham - just around the corner from Friar Lane. Broadmarsh bus station will no longer be served.

View the new timetable here.

rushcliffe mainline

There will be some minor changes to peak times to help improve punctuality. The peak time journeys to Bottesford will be removed, this is due to low customer numbers.

View the new timetable here.

rushcliffe villager V2

It’s with a heavy heart that we’ll be terminating this route. Over the past few years we’ve tried to attract customers to this service by investing in brand new buses, adding evening buses to the timetable, and marketing the service through mailers and newspaper advertisements.

We’ve also worked very closely with local councils and councillors, but despite our best efforts this has sadly not halted annual customer decline.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused.


Minor changes will be made to some journeys to help improve punctuality.

View the new timetable here.

the 21 & 23

These routes will be combined to offer a new simpler, more consistent direct route between Heanor, Ilkeston, Kirk Hallam, Stapleford and Nottingham, running right past Ilkeston Hospital and Queens Medical Centre every 30 mins.

We’re confident these changes will deliver improved punctuality, which our research repeatedly shows is a top priority for customers. There will be a slight change of route in Cotmanhay, Heanor Road will be used instead of Cotmanhay Road and Nelson Street.

For more info including new timetables and maps, click here.

back to news

stay in the know

sign up for alerts