Christmas and New Year buses


Christmas 2020 might be slightly different this year, but one thing remains the same, we'll still be here for you when you need us. Here's how we're running over the festive period:


Christmas Eve, Thursday 24 December

Current Thursday service with last departures around 6pm. 

All journeys will run on royal derby

Tap here for a full list of last buses


Christmas Day, Friday 25 December

No service. 


Boxing Day, Saturday 26 December

No service, except a Sunday service will run on skylink Nottingham and skylink Derby

Tap here for a full list of first buses


Sunday 27 December

Current Sunday service.

With first buses on indigo at 5.13am from Nottingham and 5.55am from Long Eaton & first buses on red arrow at 5.00am from Derby and 5.30am from Nottingham. 


Monday 28 December

Current Sunday service. 


Tuesday 29 December

Current Saturday service. 

A Monday to Friday service on royal derby & a normal Tuesday service on indigo.


Wednesday 30 December

Current Saturday service. 

A Monday to Friday service on royal derby

With first buses on red arrow at 5.00am from Derby and 5.30am from Nottingham.


New Year's Eve, Thursday 31 December 

Current Saturday service with last departures around 6pm. 

A Monday to Friday service will run on royal derby, all journeys will run.

Tap here for a full list of last buses


New Year's Day, Friday 1 January 

No service.


Saturday 2 January

Current Saturday service.

With first buses on skylink Nottingham at 3.30am from Nottingham, 5.05am from Coalville, 4.40am from East Midlands Airport and 4.58am from East Midlands Gateway.

indigo will commence at 4.13am from Nottingham and 4.55am from Long Eaton.

red arrow will commence at 5.00am from Derby and 5.30am from Nottingham.


Sunday 3 January

Current Sunday service. 


Monday 4 January 

Current Monday to Fridays services to resume. 


back to news

stay in the know

sign up for alerts